Angry Robot Acquires World Right for Susan Murray’s ‘The Waterborne Blade’

Published on :

Angry Robot has acquired World Rights for Susan Murray’s The Waterborne Blade (October 2014), “the opening volume of an intriguing medieval fantasy series for fans of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Gail Z Martin.” This is Murray’s debut novel and concerns “an exiled queen [who] must protect her unborn child during a civil war by [….]

Angry Robot Signs a Deal for Ishbelle Bee’s ‘The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath’

Published on :

Angry Robot announced their deal for Worldwide Rights, for The Singular and Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath by Ishbelle Bee. The deal was inked by Angry Robot Senior Editor Lee Harris and Bryony Woods of Diamond Kahn Woods. This “sumptuous fairytale for adults” launches in November of this year with a follow up sequel [….]

Angry Robot Signs Kameron Hurley to Two Book Deal

Published on :

Great news from our friends at Angry Robot books: they have recently signed Kameron Hurley –  the award-winning author of God’s War – for at least two books in the Worldbreaker Saga. Book 1, The Mirror Empire, will be published worldwide in September this year, with the sequel to follow a year later. The worldwide [….]

Simon & Schuster Launches New Sci-Fi/Fantasy Adult Trade Imprint, Simon451

Published on :

Having recently launched a science fiction & fantasy imprint out of its children’s division, Simon & Schuster will now do the same through their adult trade imprint, starting in October 2014. The new imprint, Simon451 (a reference to Ray Bradbury’s iconic novel, published by S&S) is devoted to ‘publishing literary and commercial speculative fiction across categories [….]

Simon and Schuster Launch New Scif/Fantasy Imprint

Published on :

Simon & Schuster plans to create a new imprint specializing in science fiction, fantasy, and horror books “for readers of all ages.” Jon Anderson, executive vice president and publisher of Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing, will oversee the not-yet-named imprint. In an interview with Publishers Weekly, he revealed that this imprint will acquire books for readers [….]