Litstack Recs: The Refugees & All the Light We Cannot See

Published on :

The Refugees: Stories, by Viet Thanh Nguyen In celebration of #ShortStoryMonth, this week’s rec looks at another great story collection I’ve read and recommended this year. Fans of The Sympathizer, Nguyen’s debut novel that won the Pulitzer Prize in 2016, will find much of what they loved in the author’s second book of short stories. [….]

LitStack Recs: Presidential Summer Reading List & Take Away the A

Published on :

The Presidential Summer Reading List As The Hill reported last week, President Barack Obama chose six books to read during his 16-day vacation on Martha’s Vineyard. Here’s a rundown. Between The World and Me, by Ta-Nahisi Coates. An educator and journalist for The Atlantic Monthly, Coates set out to write this memoir in the form [….]

LitStack Rec: 2015 TBR List & ‘Gorgeous’

Published on :

Books on my 2015 TBR List The new year has arrived. So has a new reading list. Here’s some of what I’m looking forward to in 2015—a mix of releases and classics I didn’t quite get to in 2014, and some great new books scheduled to arrive in the new year. The Fame Lunches: On [….]