26 January, 2022

PEN Center USA Announces 2011 Literary Award Winners

Publishers Weekly announced the 2011 PEN Center USA winners of the organization’s 2011 Literary Awards competition. Adam Somers, PEN Center USA’s executive director, announced winners in eleven categories, as well as the Festival Honorees: Robert Pinsky will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award; Dave Eggers will receive the Award of Honor; and Charles Bowden will receive the First Amendment Award.

The Literary Awards, which include a $1000 cash prize and honor the best writing in the western states, will be presented at the 21st Annual Literary Awards Festival at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Tuesday, November 8, 2011.

To view the complete list of winners, please visit PEN Center USA’s website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.