2015 World Fantasy Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 2015 World Fantasy Awards were announced Sunday night in Sarasota, New York at the annual World Fantasy Convention.  So let’s get right to the winners!
The Bone Clocks




  • WINNER: We Are All Completely Fine by Daryl Gregory
  • “Where the Trains Turn” by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen (Tor.com, Nov. 19, 2014)
  • “Hollywood North” by Michael Libling (The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nov./Dec. 2014)
  • “The Mothers of Voorhisville” by Mary Rickert (Tor.com, Apr. 30, 2014)
  • “Grand Jeté (The Great Leap)” by Rachel Swirsky (Subterranean Press magazine, Summer 2014)
  • “The Devil in America” by Kai Ashante Wilson (Tor.com, April 2, 2014)



  • WINNER: Do You Like to Look at Monsters? by Scott Nicolay (Fedogan & Bremer, chapbook)
  • “I Can See Right Through You” by Kelly Link (McSweeney’s 48)
  • “Jackalope Wives” by Ursula Vernon (Apex Magazine, January 2014)
  • “Death’s Door Café” by Kaaron Warren (Shadows & Tall Trees 2014)
  • “The Fisher Queen” by Alyssa Wong (The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, May/June 2014)



  • WINNER: Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Tales, Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant, eds.
  • Fearful Symmetries, Ellen Datlow, ed.
  • Rogues, George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, eds.
  • Long Hidden: Speculative Fiction from the Margins of History, Rose Fox and Daniel José Older, eds.
  • Shadows & Tall Trees 2014, Michael Kelly, ed.



  • WINNERS (TIE): The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings by Angela Slatter, and Gifts for the One Who Comes After by Helen Marshall
  • Mercy and Other Stories by Rebecca Lloyd
  • They Do the Same Things Different There by Robert Shearman
  • Death at the Blue Elephant by Janeen Webb



  • WINNER: Samuel Araya (his work is the featured image in this post)
  • Galen Dara
  • Jeffrey Alan Love
  • Erik Mohr
  • John Picacio



  • WINNER: Sandra Kasturi and Brett Alexander Savory, for ChiZine Publications
  • John Joseph Adams, for editing anthologies and Nightmare and Ligthspeed magazines
  • Jeanne Cavelos, for Odyssey Writing workshops
  • Gordon Van Gelder, for The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction
  • Jerad Walters, for Centipede Press



  • WINNER: Ray B. Russell and Rosalie Parker, for Tartarus Press
  • Scott H. Andrews, for Beneath Ceaseless Skies: Literary Adventure Fantasy
  • Matt Cardin, for Born to Fear: Interviews with Thomas Ligotti (Subterranean Press)
  • Stefan Fergus, for Civilian Reader
  • Patrick Swenson, for Fairwood Press


Congratulations to the winners and all the nominees!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.