2015 Nebula Award Winners Announced

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) announced the winners of the 2015 Nebula Awards in a50th anniversary ceremony held in Chicago over the weekend, hosted by comedian John Hodgman.  Also announced were the awards for the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation and the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy.  Just look at how many women earned top honors!  (The Nebulas are determined by votes of the SFWA membership.)


The winners and list of nominees are as follows:


  • Winner: Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  • Raising Caine by Charles E. Gannon
  • The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin
  • Ancillary Mercy by Ann Leckie
  • The Grace of Kings by Ken Liu
  • Barsk: The Elephants’ Graveyard by Lawrence M. Schoen
  • Updraft by Fran Wilde

buy premarin online https://salempregnancy.org/wp-content/languages/new/premarin.html premarin no prescription


  • Winner: Binti by Nnedi Okorafor
  • Wings of Sorrow and Bone by Beth Cato
  • “The Bone Swans of Amandale” by C.S.E. Cooney (Bone Swans)
  • “The New Mother” by Eugene Fischer (Asimov’s 4-5/15)
  • “The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn” by Usman T. Malik (Tor.com 4/22/15)
  • “Waters of Versailles” by Kelly Robson (Tor.com 6/10/15)



  • Winner: “Our Lady of the Open Road” by Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s 6/15)
  • “Rattlesnakes and Men” by Michael Bishop (Asimov’s 2/15)
  • “And You Shall Know Her by the Trail of Dead” by Brooke Bolander (Lightspeed 2/15)
  • “Grandmother-nai-Leylit’s Cloth of Winds” by Rose Lemberg (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 6/11/15)
  • “The Ladies’ Aquatic Gardening Society” by Henry Lien (Asimov’s 6/15)
  • “The Deepwater Bride” by Tamsyn Muir (F&SF 7-8/15)


Short Story:

  • Winner: “Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers” by Alyssa Wong (Nightmare 10/15)
  • “Madeleine”” by Amal El-Mohtar (Lightspeed 6/15)
  • “Cat Pictures Please” by Naomi Kritzer (Clarkesworld 1/15)
  • “Damage” by David D. Levine (Tor.com 1/21/15)
  • “When Your Child Strays From God” by Sam J. Miller (Clarkesworld 7/15)
  • “Today I Am Paul” by Martin L. Shoemaker (Clarkesworld 8/15)

buy Clomid online https://salempregnancy.org/wp-content/languages/new/ Clomid no prescription

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Winner: Mad Max: Fury Road, written by George Miller, Brendan McCarthy and Nick Lathouris
  • Ex Machina, written by Alex Garland
  • Inside Out, screenplay by Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve and Josh Cooley; original story by Pete Docter and Ronnie del Carmen
  • Jessica Jones: “AKA Smile”, teleplay by Scott Reynolds and Melissa Rosenberg; story by Jamie King and Scott Reynolds
  • The Martian, screenplay by Drew Goddard
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens, written by Lawrence Kasdan, J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt


Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy:

  • Winner: Updraft by Fran Wilde
  • Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly
  • Court of Fives by Kate Elliott
  • Cuckoo Song by Frances Hardinge
  • Archivist Wasp by Nicole Kornher-Stace
  • Zeroboxer by Fonda Lee
  • Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older
  • Bone Gap by Laura Ruby
  • Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

buy alesse online https://salempregnancy.org/wp-content/languages/new/alesse.html alesse no prescription

Additionally this year, the SFWA posthumously named Sir Terry Pratchett the recipient of the Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award (for individuals who have had a significant impact on the science fiction or fantasy landscape, particularly those who have made a major positive difference within the speculative fiction field), while C.J. Cherryh was proclaimed the 2015 Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master (a lifetime honor).

Congratulations to all!