Currently browsing tag

Viet Thanh Nguyen

Litstack Recs: The Refugees & All the Light We Cannot See

The Refugees: Stories, by Viet Thanh Nguyen In celebration of #ShortStoryMonth, this week’s rec looks at another great story collection I’ve read and recommended this year. Fans of The Sympathizer, Nguyen’s debut novel that won the Pulitzer Prize in 2016, will find much of what they loved in the author’s …

2016 Pulitzer Prizes Announced

The Pulitzer Prizes are awarded annually for achievement in newspaper and online journalism, literature and musical composition in the United States.  They …