Currently browsing tag

Viet Thanh Nguyen

Litstack Rec: The Refugees: Stories & All Our Wrong Todays

The Refugees: Stories, by Viet Thanh Nguyen Fans of The Sympathizer, Nguyen’s debut novel that won the Pulitzer Prize in 2016, will find much of what they loved in the author’s second book of short stories. Where The Sympathizer explores the effects of the Vietnamese War, and the experience of …

2016 Pulitzer Prizes Announced

The Pulitzer Prizes are awarded annually for achievement in newspaper and online journalism, literature and musical composition in the United States.  They …