for the love of all things wordy

Home /
Tag:  Bram Stoker Awards

Tag: Bram Stoker Awards


2016 Bram Stoker Award Winners Announced

Named after the author of the quintessential horror novel, Dracula, the Bram Stoker Awards are overseen by the Horror Writers Association (HWA), a “nonprofit organization of writers and publishing professionals around the world, dedicated to promoting dark literature and the interests of those who write it.”  Founded in 1985, the foundation has been handing out […]


Bram Stoker Awards Preliminary Ballot Announced

Congratulations to the preliminary nominees of this year’s Bram Stoker’s Awards. With a membership of over 1,300 members, The Horror Writers Association has selected the long list of nominees in the horror and dark fiction genre. Here are just a few of the extensive ballot nominees which are NOT considered “Bram Stoker Award Nominees” until […]