Currently browsing tag

All Our Wrong Todays

Litstack Rec: The Refugees: Stories & All Our Wrong Todays

The Refugees: Stories, by Viet Thanh Nguyen Fans of The Sympathizer, Nguyen’s debut novel that won the Pulitzer Prize in 2016, will find much of what they loved in the author’s second book of short stories. Where The Sympathizer explores the effects of the Vietnamese War, and the experience of …