2014 BSFA Award Winners Announced

The literary awards season truly is upon us!BSFA-logo

The 2014 BSFA Awards winners were announced this past weekend at a ceremony in London, as part of the 66th Eastercon Dysprosium (the British National Science Fiction Convention).  They include:

Best Novel

Ancillary Sword by Ann Leckie

Best Short Fiction

“The Honey Trap” by Ruth E. J. Booth (from La Femme – Newcon Press)

Best Non-Fiction

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers and the First World War by Edward James

Best Art

“The Wasp Factory” after Iain Banks by Tessa Farmer (pictured, below)

Tessa Farmer The Wasp Factory






Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.